‘Tis the Season

With Valentine’s Day quickly approaching I was hoping to get a recumbent bike so I could do the majority of my cardio at home (3 hours/day in the gym gets a little old), but much to my pleasant surprise, I received an early and much greater gift.

I’m not a very traditional girl when it comes to gifts. I am extremely old-fashioned in many of my ways, but as far as presents are concerned, they are more my favorite to give than receive. I’ve been planning a little anniversary/valentine’s surprise, but then the surprise caught me!

IMG_0568

Yesterday morning I woke up renewed, as I do on most Sundays having worked a busy weekend at the bar.  I was ready to tackle my egg-white and oatmeal, which is always the worst part of my day, and committed to my 2 hours of cardio, passing up on the weight training for Super Bowl festivities.  But first, Los and I had to make a very important, long-awaited trip to Maurice, LA.  We’ve been searching for the perfect pitbull pup for nearly 6 months now, and though we’ve attempted to adopt 3 others, something always fell through.  So, we headed to Maurice, a little skeptical, with no idea if we’d even come home with a little dude.  I swore I wasn’t going to get out of the car, I was just going to let him do all the talking, but once we pulled up and I saw little blue eyes, I immediately jumped out and my heart was full.

BffYAnTIMAAK-Qe

Meet Sampson! Now I know this is supposed to be about my journey to NPC success, but I couldn’t help share my little man with the world.  He’s definitely making an impact on my season though.  He gets 4 meals a day, and has a strict routine just like his mom. I can’t wait until he’s old enough to run the roads with me. Maybe he’ll make cardio a little easier, too…

About K_Lo

A beer and burger enthusiast. A lover of fitness and baking. Artist - straight up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

